[NEWS] Junsu Shared his thoughts on wrapping up the musical “Elizabeth”



JYJ’s Junsu gave his thoughts on wrapping up the musical “Elizabeth.” He tweeted on May 3, “When I first had the offer of doing the role of ‘Death’ I was very hesitant. Although I knew that it was a good production and also a good role, I didn’t know if I would fit in well with the role. Now that we have gone through with the last performance, besides whether I was good or not, I believe I learned a lot as a musical actor.”

He expressed his thanks, “I was very happy to be with the other Elizabeth actors/actresses and you were a source of strength to me for being together. Thank you, and also thank you to the audience that laughed and cried with us.”

He ended by saying, “I didn’t want to cry… but at the last veil scene, I looked at Sun Young nuna and realized that this was really the last time. A wave of emotions swept through me and I ended up crying. Death isn’t supposed to cry… thank you for crying with me Sun Young nuna and Joo Hyun nuna. We have left together on a journey into eternity for freedom and peace, so please do not cry.”

credit: soompi
shared by: iXiahCassie
pic: @1215thexiahtic

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

