[NEWS] JYJ’s Junsu reflects on his first solo album release


JYJ member Kim Junsu recently shared his thoughts about the release of his first solo album. On May 16th, Junsu held a press conference for the album “Xia Tarantallegra” at the Seoul Lotte Hotel, and introduced his new album there.

He commented, “Since I’ve debuted, it’s been eight years, and now I have released my solo album. I do feel a little burdened since I had to complete the entire album myself, but this also means that I could write and perform the kind of music that I enjoy. Although I’m very nervous, I’m also looking forward to it. These past several days have been emotional for me recently.”

Although Junsu will not be doing any broadcast promotions for his album, he stated, “Due to many resources available on the internet, fans can view many videos by searching them online. The reason we put in so much effort for the music video is because we are aware that a lot of international fans have access to my music and video clips.”

As the first member of JYJ to make his solo debut, Junsu worked on most of the production of “Xia Tarantellegra,” as well as recording and song writing. Junsu also collaborated with fellow member Kim Jaejoong, Dynamic Duo’s Gaeko, and rapper Bizzy. His new album includes a variety of genres like dance, pop, ballad, and R&B.

Junsu will be starting his concert tour on May 19th and 20th in Seoul, and then he will be traveling to Asia to tour Thailand, Macau, Taiwan, Indonesia, and Shanghai until July.

credit: koreaboo
shared by: iXiahCassie

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

