Archive | June 17, 2012

[FanArt] Would You Like JaeSu Coffee or Rooftop Prince Coffee..? ^_^


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

credit: as tagged via sharingyoochun
shared by: iXiahCassie

[NEWS] JYJ’s Kim Jun Su reveals his happiness, “I’m so lucky to be in the same team with you.”


PhotobucketJYJ’s Jun Su has recently shown his gratitude toward the other members of the group.

On the afternoon of June 15, Kim Jun Su uploaded a captured image of a Kakao Talk chat and commented: “This is a text message that I received in the early morning yesterday… Jae Joong Hyung surely must be busy with the shooting of movies and series, but he remembered to monitor my series and contacted me.”

Kim Jae Joong posted on Kakao Talk, “Hey Jun Su, I saw your dance video! It’s amazing! I stayed up all night, and I’m watching it in a motel.” The movie that Kim Jae Joong is talking about is the choreography video of Xia’s Tarantallegra. Kim Jun Su thanked Jae Joong about his compliment, but Kim Jae Joong once again complimented by saying, “It really was cool.”

Kim Jun Su also posted, “Not only that, I want to thank Yoo Chun for always promoting my album and complimenting it even during his own interview. I’m so lucky to be in the same team with you.”

Netizens commented: “It’s so heartwarming.” “All JYJ members are trying their best in their own ways.” “Cheer up everyone!”

source: TV Report
credit: korea.com
shared by: iXiahCassie

[NEWS] JYJ’s Junsu successfully hold a live concert in Indonesia!


Photobucket

JYJ’s Junsu successfully held a live concert in Indonesia as a solo singer.

On June 16 (local time), Junsu held a live concert titled “Xia’s First Asian Tour in Indonesia” and interacted with nearly 2,500 fans in Indonesia.

At the concert, Junsu got the fans excited by performing both ballad and dance songs, including “Tarantallegra,” “Though I Already Know,” “I Hate Love,” “Fever,” and “Set Me Free.”

Junsu also had a talk time with the fans and said, “I’m Xia. Are you having a good time? I love you,” in Indonesian.

Photobucket

After the concert was over, Junsu said, “I can’t believe that I had a concert in Indonesia. Thanks to the fans, I could have such a great concert in a country that I visited for the first time. I promise I’ll visit again.”

Junsu will continue his concert tour in Taiwan on June 23.

Photobucket

Source: Starnews
credit: korea.com
shared by: iXiahCassie

[NEWS] JYJ’s Junsu visits Indonesia for the first time



On June 15th, JYJ‘s Junsu held a press conference at the JITEC (Mangga Dua Square) in Indonesia for his Asia tour.

Over 100 reporters bustled at the scene, and Junsu made an effort to genuinely respond to each question asked. On being in Indonesia, he revealed, “I wanted to come here with all of the members of JYJ so I’m a bit disappointed that I couldn’t. I’m glad that I can come to such an amazing country as a solo artist so I will promise you that I’ll put on a show just as amazing.”

When asked why he dyed his hair blue, he replied, “Since this is my first time visiting Indonesia, I wanted to create a fresh start with myself. I also wanted to just change it up a bit.”

Reporters then asked what kind of advice he’d give to Indonesian youth on their futures. “As you live on, you’ll realize that where there is good, there is also bad. Don’t waste your energy on the bad and try to be satisfied with the good. Gaining positive energy will bring about great accomplishments.”

A representative of his Indonesian concert organizer expressed, “There aren’t a lot of Hallyu stars that visit Indonesia yet, so Junsu’s visit has been earning a lot of interest. Many have already heard that he is known for high quality concerts so there is a lot of anticipation going for him.”

Source + Photos: TV Report via Naver
credit: allkpop
shared by: iXiahCassie

[INTERVIEW] Kim Junsu, Listening To Favourite Music And Singing To Heart’s Content…Is There Such A Perfect Genre Still?


Kim Junsu, Listening To Favourtie Music And Singing To Heart’s Content… Is There Such A Perfect Genre Still?

PhotobucketHe is currently no longer awkward with the term, “Musical Actor”. Though in the beginning, he joined without understanding the ‘music’ in musical well. However the more he indulged in it, the more he fell into the charm of musical. During the depiction of “The Last Dance” and “I Am My Music” at his first solo concert after the release of his first solo album, the feelings swelled up was not once or twice.

Though he is already one of the best idol, singer and musical actor, Kim Junsu was more than happy to welcome challenge. Musical is another beginning for him. Another stage for him to present his songs. “Is there such a perfect genre around? Listening to my favourite music, singing songs while living a life of different characters. Will it touched audience? All the actors and actresses and staffs… their simple and passionate love for musical is very admirable. So fantastic.”

It was not an easy decision. At that time, the prejudice against an idol standing on a musical stage was extreme. Besides, the conflicts with his ex-company had him struggling with the decision. Therefore it was no surpise that he rejected at first. “The burden was huge. At that time, I felt that I could not do it. But after that, I listened to the music from Mozart and truly loved those music. As I can relate the lines and lyrics to my situation, I get into the character easily when I was performing.”

“Musical is a stage that gave me limitless inspirations. If I were to say that a singer who’s on stage gained exhilaration and energy from the impromptu reactions (from the crowd), then for musical it’s the gaining of different reactions from the audience every different day and thereafter improving oneself for the next stage performance. This solo album is also inspired by musical.”

As an idol singer who succeeded as a musical actor, he is currently awaiting the next new challenge. He has been focusing on production and OSTs. With a strong determination character of finishing anything he started, he is not afraid of challenging new genres. He is also prepared with a mindset of ‘suffering bitterness’ ten times for the sake of ‘tasting sweetness’ once.

“I think that by not being complacent with current status and endlessly working hard to show a better self is ‘challenge’. Though it’s too early to do production now, but when time comes, I would want to challenge injecting other sentiments in OSTs. I think that happiness is not attaining what I dreamt of but to be thankful for what I’m having right now. Thus I am feeling happy right now and thus wish to try other challenges.”

Kim Junsu is a soccer player?

The mind analysis for Kim Junsu is very simple. 50% of music and 50% of soccer. It will be 100% music when he’s making music and 100% soccer when he’s on the soccer field. His love for soccer is almost on par with his love for music. “(You) should know right? I am in celebrity team, FC MEN. I really like to play soccer and thus would meet up with friends to chat and play soccer to relieve stress. Such kind of normal life activities are very precious. In the past, I do not even had the time to drink a cup of tea with my friends. It was like running on a wheel, constantly working. Right now when I’m tired, I will try to find simple pleasures in life.”

To Focus: Congratulations on your 9th anniversary ^^
(T/N: He signed off as ‘Musical Actor Kim Junsu’)

source: Focus
credit: josiemiao
trans by: rachui@sharingyoochun
shared by: iXiahCassie