[NEWS] Kim Junsu “I won’t stop taking on challenge under the name of XIA”


“World star Kim Junsu (XIA) has arrived.”

Yesterday, at 4pm local time, as soon as Kim Junsu (XIA) entered Hong Kong Renaissance Conference room, over 150 news reporters and photographers that were wating for him stood up all at once and pointed their flashing cameras toward the entrance.

In a press conference with participation of 50-60 major mass media outlets in Hongkong like Myungbo newspaper, Eastern Daily and TVB, the reporters asked the singer about the release of his latest English single album and his feelings when coming to Hong Kong for the finale of his Asia Tour.

Kim Junsu said “When I first started my solo activities, I hesitated due to many restrictions but while releasing the album and starting my tour, I gained back a lot of confidence along the way and I am happy to hold my Asia tour’s finale in Hong Kong. I am excited at the thought of watching the beautiful night view of Hong Kong. As soon as I came here, I feel that this is a friendlly city and so many fans have also come here for me so I want to thank everyone for that.”

Kim Junsu also talked about the reason of releasing his English single “Before starting the World tour, I want to give all of my fans around the world a gift so I came to the US and worked together with a great composer Automatic for the song ‘UNCOMMITTED’.”

Then, “I chose to sing in English because it is the language that all fans around the world can understand the most and I also think that when I sing this R&B urban-pop song originally in English, the feelings will be able to revive much better so I gave it a try.” He also added “I want to continuously and wholeheartedly take on challenge as an artist under the name XIA.”

During the conference, reporters listened carefully to what Kim Junsu said and when he expressed his good impression for Hong Kong, the conference room was filled with laughter and harmonious atmosphere.

Besides, the media reporters in Hong Kong are also good at Korean language. According to C-JeS Entertainment, “When Hong Kong reporters handed in their business card, they all greated us in Korean. During the phototime of Kim Junsu, they also called him in Korean ‘Here. Please look here’. Because the media heard that the degree of perfection of Kim Junsu’s Asia tour is high, they also put more interests in the concert.”

Kim Junsu made his resolution “I will give my best at my Asia tour’s finale and present everyone with an excellent performance.” Kim Junsu’s ‘XIA 1st Asia tour in Hong Kong’ concert will be held at Hong Kong Convention center at 9pm KST on August 26.

Source: Nate
Translated by: XIAworld
shared by: iXiahCassie

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

