[NEWS] JYJ’s Kim Jun Su receives the best musical actor award



Recently, JYJ’s Kim Jun Su won Best Leading Actor in a Musical in the Korea Musical Awards..

On October 29 at 5:20 p.m., the 18th Korea Musical Awards ceremony was held at the Seoul Olympic Hall in Bangi-dong, Songpa-gu, and Kim receivedaward for his work in the musical Elizabeth.

Upon receiving the award, he stood before the audience and stated, “First of all, I want to glorify my God in heaven.” His tears interrupted him for a moment.

Then he continued, “I’m not sure if I’m qualified for a great award like this. Many of you have shown me great favor through this award. I give thanks to all actors, staff, and everyone who have been there with me since my first musical, Mozart, three years ago. I’m so stunned at the moment that my mind has gone blank. Above all, I would like to thank my parents who always had strong faith in me, and CEO Baek Chang Joo, C-Jes family, Yoo Chun, Jae Joong, and all the other EMK family.

“To be honest, a musical is not just a play to me; it means something more. Thanks to musicals, I have been able to sing on stage again, and musicals brought me to this awards ceremony and enabled me to winr such a great award. This is something I thought would never happen in my life.”

He concluded, “I thank you so much, and I will work hard to repay your love and support and keep striving to contribute to musical theater.”

source: Xportsnews
credit: korea.com
shared by: iXiahCassie

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

